pranic chakras

Chakra Balancing and the 11 Pranic Healing Chakras (Continued)

This page continues our examining of the importance of chakra balancing on the 11 chakras in the pranic healing system.

Alternative energy healing is all about the chakras and balancing the chakras.

What is chakra balancing?

Energy swirls around each of our major and minor chakras.

If we have been feeling negative emotions, that energy is unhealthy and disrupts the easy flow of energy (or prana in pranic healing) through our energy body.

Without balancing that energy, this can result in physical illness. Chakra balancing removes the congested energy and restores depleted energy where needed.

(Look here to read about chakra healing of pranic healing chakras 1 to 4.)

5. The Spleen Chakra

The spleen chakra is one of pranic healing's double chakras, meaning we have one located in the front of our body and one straight behind in the back.

The front spleen chakra is located on the left side of the abdomen, right around the middle of the bottom left rib. The back spleen chakra is straight behind. The spleen chakra, like the meng mein chakra is one of the secondary chakras and is 1/3 to 1/2 the size of the major chakras.

The spleen chakra is very important in pranic healing chakra balancing. It is the main entry point of air prana, or energy brought into our bodies through air. The spleen chakra takes in this energy, breaks it down and distributes it to other parts of the body (other chakras).

A weak spleen chakra usually means a weak body.

6. The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra in pranic healing corresponds to the solar plexus chakra of the seven chakras system. This chakra also has a front and back chakra.

The front solar plexus chakra is located in the hollow area created between the bottom ribs. The back one is on the back, straight behind the front solar plexus chakra.

This chakra is VERY important in chakra healing and balancing. It is the body's energy clearing house. Energies from the lower and higher chakras pass through it. Because of this it can easily become congested, or filled with negative energy.

The solar plexus chakra controls and energizes the diaphragm, the liver and pancreas and the stomach. It affects the quality of the blood and our cholesterol level. Therefore the health of this chakra also affects the heart.

The solar plexus chakra is also affected by our emotions. When you become upset or angry you are depositing negative or dirty energy into this chakra.

7. The Heart Chakra

There is also a front and back heart chakra. The front heart chakra is located directly in the center of the chest. It has 12 petals.

It obviously governs the heart, but also the thymus gland as well as the circulatory system.

If the heart chakra is severely out of balance, it will manifest in heart ailments and circulatory problems. Also, because the solar plexus chakra is effected so much by our emotions, malfunctioning of it can cause problems with the heart chakra as well as the physical heart.

The back heart chakra is on the back, directly behind the heart chakra. It controls the lungs. Ailments such as asthma result from an unbalanced back heart chakra.

8. The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located at the very center of the throat. It corresponds to the 5th chakra in the 7 chakras system, also called the throat chakra.

The throat chakra energizes and controls the larynx, trachea, throat, esophagus, thyroid and parathyroid glands. Chakra balancing of this chakra is necessary for health issues such as sore throats, laryngitis, asthma (also the heart chakra as stated above), coughs and goiter.

9. The Ajna Chakra

In the 7 chakras system the Ajna chakra is better known as the brow or third eye chakra. It has 96 petals.

The ajna chakra is located directly between the eyebrows. It energizes and controls the endocrine glands, including the pituitary gland and to some extent controls the respiratory system.

This chakra is referred to as the master chakra because it directs the other chakras, as well as their glands and organs. In effect it controls the entire endocrine system.

When this chakra is unbalanced it can manifest in diseases like diabetes.

10. The Forehead Chakra

At the very center of the forehead is the forehead chakra.

The forehead chakra controls the nervous system and the pineal gland. If the forehead chakra is severely out of balance, physical ailments such as loss of memory, epilepsy and paralysis may result.

11. The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of the head, directly at the crown of the head. It has 960 outer petals and 12 inner petals and is the 7th chakra in the 7 chakras system.

On a physical level the crown chakra governs the pineal gland and the brain. Chakra balancing of this area helps to normalize all of the chakras. As well, energizing this area through chakra healing energizes the entire body.

Improper functioning of the crown chakra manifests in diseases that are related to either the pineal gland or the brain. Brain illnesses can be physical or psychological.

To me the pranic healing system expands on the system of the major 7 chakras. It focuses on the 7 chakras we are familiar with, as well as the major back chakras and a few other important chakras to restore health through chakra balancing.

More information about chakra balancing of the 7 major chakras can be found here.

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Have Something to Share about Connecting Mind Body Spirit?

Sometimes we get the most inspiration, the best comfort or the greatest tips from each other. Your story could be just what someone else needs to get them going or put them back on track.

Please use the form below to share your story or your favorite quotes and tips with our community, or use it to ask a question .